

Executive Committee VIA Zoom SPEICAL-CALLED MEETING

Thursday, January 13, 2022 6:00 PM

MINUTES

Members Present

Clarendon County: Kevin Johnson, Julia Nelson, Dwight Stewart

<u>Lee County:</u> Grady Brown, Will Wheeler, Travis Windham <u>Sumter County:</u> Jim McCain, Steve Corley, Vivian McGhaney

Kershaw County: Jeffrey Graham, Alfred Mae Drakeford, Sammie Tucker

- 1. Welcome and Call to Order: Chairman Julia Nelson called the meeting to order at 6:06 p.m.
- **2. Invocation:** Ms. Areatha Clark provided the invocation.
- **3. Pledge of Allegiance:** Chairman Nelson led the pledge of allegiance and all attendees participated.
- **4. Staff Reports:** Chairman Nelson asked that the Executive Committee members to review the financial report at their own leisure.
- **5. Executive Session:** Chairman Nelson entertained a motion to enter executive session to discuss a matter related to an employee, in accordance with Section 30-4-70 (a)(1) of South Carolina Code. Mr. Jeffery Graham made the motion to enter executive session and it was seconded by Mr. Will Wheeler. All were in favor and the motion passed unanimously.
 - Chairman Nelson called for a motion to exit executive session. Mr. Graham made the motion and it was seconded by Mr. Dwight Stewart. All were in favor and the motion passed unanimously.
- **6. Action to be taken from Executive Session:** Chairman Nelson entertained any action to be taken from executive session discussion. Mr. Graham made a motion to accept the terms of

agreement of separation negotiated by our attorneys, and it was seconded by Mr. Jim McCain. All were in favor and the motion passed unanimously.

Chairman Nelson asked the Executive Committee if Wednesday January 19, 2022, at 6:00 pm was a good time to have the Board meeting. Everyone agreed to that date and time. Chairman Nelson informed staff to set up a Zoom meeting for Wednesday the 19th as well as call the other board members to assure a quorum is determined.

7. Adjourn: Chairman Nelson called for a motion to adjourn. Mr. McCain made the motion and it was seconded by Mr. Graham. All were in favor and the motion passed unanimously.

Submitted by:

Linda Jackson

Linda Jackson

Board Clerk

Approved by:

Areatha Clark

Interim Executive Director

Areatha Clark